top of page

NYAKE'S 

LIFESTYLE TIPS

What love is | a weird combination

Heyy everyone…

One of the hardest things to do on social media is being absolutely honest. There is this pressure in social media in general to look like you have all your act together. It’s kind of an addictive habit, but once in a while… the world caves in for us and it’s healthy to admit that we have trouble trying to achieve what we have put our minds to. It’s a healthy part of your life.

It feels good to be back after one month. I’m really sorry for the absence; let us just say life happens. Lots of stuff has been going on which made it a little hard to come on here and share a thought or two. That notwithstanding, I’m back. How have you been holding up?

I was going to share food ideas today, (or should I say that was the original intention of this post) but something more touching occurred. As I mentioned earlier, life has been happening a lot and not necessarily in the positive. I have had more than one emotional breakdowns in the past couple of weeks, and this is usually the time creativity flies out of the window. Let’s call this the meh moments. Technically content creation has been the last thing on my mind.

One day when I was particularly low, I got these whatsapp texts from B that put a huge smile on my face. Turns out he went to the kitchen and prepped a meal and took his time to document it so that I can blog it up here. So this post isn’t really about food per se… (This is assuming we can all fry potatoes or at least have some form of knowledge on how to do so) it’s really about the thought behind it.

B doesn’t exactly light up to the thought of cooking much less alone. So for him to get down to preparing a meal however basic and take his time to do it well means a lot. In addition to that, he takes time to document it for me (considering the anti-photocity (is this even a word?) of the male gender) #instagramhusband .

Friendship is unnecessary, like philosophy, like art… It has no survival value; rather it is one of those things that give value to survival.” -C.S Lewis

It is not in the big things… but in the small things that love is expressed.

How have you been shown love in a small way that absolutely blew your mind away?

Love and love

Nyake.

#1 

Be happy. 

 

#2

Be content....

 

#3
Simplicity....​
bottom of page