top of page

NYAKE'S 

LIFESTYLE TIPS

2 smoothie ideas + vegan challenge update


Hey lovelies happy Friday… we haven’t cooked on here this month, which is quite weird considering that we are on a vegan challenge. I am really sorry about that, having to blog without a camera is a bit of hard work, and my internet connection does not seem to be helping much. End of rant! About the challenge… we are doing quite well, apart from my psyche levels going down and me grabbing a cake sometime on day four-five there, we are still going strong. I haven’t done a successful workout just yet though. I have been doing my teas a lot more, and also trying to improve my water game as well.

Anyway, a great way to incorporate fruit into your diet apart from eating it (which by the way is the best way) is to Smoothie it out. This is because you get to juice it as it were without losing the fiber part of it. Normal juice is actually not as healthy as we may suppose it is because we sieve out all the fiber thus stripping the fruit of its amazing benefits as far as supplying body sugar is concerned. Read that here.

Smoothies are also a great pre-workout grab!!! Here are two of my absolutely favorite smoothies.

MANGO Smoothie

What you need

  • Chopped mango

  • ½ cup of water

  • Ice cubes

What to do

  • Put the ingredients in a blender and blend

  • It is important that you do not dilute the mango because we don’t want to add sugar to our juice and we also want it to remain thick

  • You can add milk of your choice (soy, almond etc). I just don’t like the sound of milk in my fruit.

BANANA-PINEAPPLE smoothie

What you need

  • 1 banana sliced

  • Chopped pineapple

  • ½ cup water

  • Ice cubes

What to do

  • You may freeze the banana before hand

  • Mix the ingredients in a blender and blend away

The banana Smoothie is very very filling by the way. This is such an awesome way to give your body good vibes in the morning!!

Adding Chia seeds or any seed to your Smoothie definitely adds more nutrients to your Smoothie. Organic vegan protein powder is also welcome.

Ever tried smoothies? I would love to know.

Sunshine all the way,

Nyake.

#1 

Be happy. 

 

#2

Be content....

 

#3
Simplicity....​
bottom of page