top of page

NYAKE'S 

LIFESTYLE TIPS

Vision Board for 2017

Hello loves,

Happy new year!! Took a two week break from the blog to get my rest to begin 2017 on the right footing.

I am stocked for 2017 I hope you are too. 2017 for me is going to be a mountainous year as I learn how to be independent and get “all my monkeys swinging” (read as: getting my sh*t together). So to help with that, alongside getting to see the full scope of what I have to do, I thought it prudent to make a vision board. A vision board is basically like a mood board to a designer. The basic principle it is based on is writing down where you want to be and putting it in a location where you get to see it every day and remind yourself where you want to be.

I got this idea from Muthoni Njoba, who is a really cool makeup artist, from this video. So I sold the idea to B who was very supportive of it and so we purposed to come up with one (#twinning) together. In this post, we will basically share the process in pictures and ideas on how to come up with one.

HOW TO DO IT:

  • If you don’t have a literal pin up board, you can create this super fun ones using mounting board. The thickness doesn’t matter at this point… just use a cutter to trim it to your desired size.

  • Take your preferred colour of paper and mount it on the board, using glue or double stick tape. You can opt to cover the whole board or leave an equal margin round. Also you may just want to use the board as it is. I personally prefer exciting spaces…

  • Accessorize the board and write your goals and dreams away.

A list of things you may find useful…

  • Mounting board –Ngariama road stationery shops or Text Book Centre or Sciencescope Kimathi street

  • Silver and gold gel pens- Text Book Centre

  • Embossed paper - Ngariama road stationery shops or Text Book Centre or Sciencescope Kimathi street

  • Sticky notes - any supermarket or stationery shop. Office mart on Kenyatta Avenue has pretty ones

  • Stickers – House of Leather,Nairobi. (the one at Adams)

  • Acrylic paint - Text Book Centre or Sciencescope Kimathi street

A few things to remember:

  • Be candid and really state what you want

  • Come up with a method to work at it

  • Then believe that you can do it.

  • Pray about it….

Love and love

Nyake

#1 

Be happy. 

 

#2

Be content....

 

#3
Simplicity....​
bottom of page