top of page

NYAKE'S 

LIFESTYLE TIPS

25 facts about me


Hey loves….

So I met this random stranger a while back. I, sure we meet strangers all the time, but this was a stalker-ish guy, those guys who have ulterior interests. He looked about 40 years and my first thought was “ he is looking for a second wife!!” lol. Of course from first impressions there are a few reservations I had about him… and also the fact that my eyes are elsewhere at the moment (here). (speaking of which I should do a relationship post soon). What particularly ticked me off though was how a) someone meets you for the first two minutes and they are already talking of a relationship!! Whaat!! You don’t know me!! And b) someone who you don’t know, who has just declared their relationship interest wanting to hug you in the first five minutes of meeting!! Yuck!!

Anyway this encounter made me remember that we haven’t gotten to know each other on here yet.. so reach out for your cup of tea…and let’s get to know each other in the random facts about me tag.

  • My full name is Nyakebondo. I always refuse to tell people what it means but, I was named after my great grandmother. I love my African name more than my English name just because it is quite unique. Just google and see!

  • I was born during the day, at 0902hours in Aga Khan Hospital… I’m not sure how this adds any value, but at least I know I wasn’t bought lol. Also my bestie and I were born in the same hospital months apart!!

  • I am an introvert and extrovert at the same time. It’s kinda weird!! But yes!

  • I’m vegetarian and for some reason I have a love-hate relationship with eggs!! I consider myself almost vegan

  • I have a very selective memory…. But a good one at that! I usually filter subconsciously what I hear and consequently I remember particular phrases and stuff.

  • I have an over imaginative mind which scares me a lot. Analysing is my thing… but I guess that makes me prone to over thinking.

  • I think I have the perfect balance between euphemism and bluntness. While I am not confrontational with emotional issues, I can pretty much talk about anything in its raw form.

  • I’m beginning to enjoy being curvy, I didn’t for the longest time… perhaps because everyone around me is small and most of them have a fat phobia.

  • Do I have a resting bitch face? Maybe… apparently I look quite un-approachable. Though I think this has to do with my self-monologue habits.

  • I made peace with the fact that I am weird in my own way. Tried to fit in a box and failed miserably.

  • Also, I hate the word ‘proper’ or ‘normal’. I think it’s a bad excuse to be boring!!! Do things because you have a valid reason

  • I happen to be very tactile… I respond excellently to touch and experience things by interaction through touch, that makes me a hug girl and hold my hand person!!

  • Cooking especially for me is very stress relieving. I enjoy making myself feel special.

  • I am an official stationery and hair and body care product junkie (now you know what to gift me). My heart just beats to the sight of cute accessories and organic products.

  • Did I say that I love to pamper myself? (This here explains it). Showers and body scrubs and manicure… that life.

  • Shopping may as well be my past time activity… I love to know where to find what ranging from house fittings to personal accessories.

  • I love to be independent and the struggle and responsibility that comes with it. I live for that day I finally will.

  • I hope to make a living out of creativity, especially in solving people’s problems. That makes me absolutely happy.

  • Art and music make me absolutely happy as well.. I guess that has to do with creativity!

  • I am a pear shape…and that gets me into a lot of trouble as far as being followed is concerned.

  • My shoe size is 8/42 which makes it quite difficult to get ladies shoes!!

  • I have been Natural basically all my life…just that I began taking my hair seriously two years ago.

  • I basically am chilled and easy going… the folding legs on the chair type of easy…or the sit on the carpet and fold your legs easy.

  • I am currently obsessing over everything white. I just bought a white towel!! Yes!! White makes me absolutely happy.

BONUS;

I am looking to grow my blog and I would love it if you became my subscriber in any of my social media and blog as well. Please take a minute or two to do so.

Love and love

Nyake.

#1 

Be happy. 

 

#2

Be content....

 

#3
Simplicity....​
bottom of page