top of page

NYAKE'S 

LIFESTYLE TIPS

7 reasons why I am happy


So voting day is tomorrow and there is so much tension in the country. We all are praying that we remain as peaceful as we are right now… and perhaps screaming from the top of our social media platforms on how peace is a good thing, but we can’t deny the fact that we are scared, and tired and totally fed up with the election and tribalism talk. So in a spirit to distract myself for the next few minutes and also to engage you …. I jotted down these 7 things that I am truly grateful for/ reasons why I am happy. I would love to hear what you are grateful for as well because there is at least one thing to be grateful for.

So here we go:

  • I am happy because I have a best friend who has truly blessed me in many levels. I am grateful because I didn’t do anything to deserve him but I have him and he makes me so happy and sad and makes me think about my life in many diverse manners. I have learnt the real meaning of value addition through him. I am grateful for presence… because absence really showed me the importance of resent presence.

  • I am happy because I have a support system… my friends, #lecrew. I am thankful that they looked beyond our differences in beliefs, and tribe and religion and we came together and formed our own super culture that is friendship that has been enriched by our different views and experiences in life. I am grateful that I can call them at any time and I will get help in whatever way they can give me. I am also grateful for presence… just getting time to chill with these people is super refreshing!

  • I am happy because I have a family that I share life with. My folks and siblings. It would be lovely to say that we are the same but nope we are similar. Our experiences in life and our perspectives are different but I am grateful that we don’t have pressure to be the same.

  • I am happy because I have opportunities and I can use them to make someone’s life a little bit better… even if it means adding a level of idiocy in your life.

  • I am happy because I am healthy and I get to have something to eat, a place to sleep and facilities that enable me to express myself… and people to listen to my rants.

  • I am happy because my hair has grown… the struggle is real by the way…. Really looking into your lifestyle does pay off (of course with few cheat days). Health is one of those things I am not taking for granted this year… and having hair grow (healthy hair) goes on to indicate how well your insides are doing.

  • I am happy because I have you on board in my online family as well! Its super encouraging when you jot down stuff and people write back to say how helpful it has been to them. I also love that the family is growing, I see you on social media: twitter, Facebook and Instagram. Thanks for being around a lot, and asking questions or just saying hello.

I hope we can still be around after the whole elections hullabaloo is over… life must really go on and we can’t afford to hate each other because we have different opinions.

Love and love

Nyake.

#1 

Be happy. 

 

#2

Be content....

 

#3
Simplicity....​
bottom of page